Each of the five provinces of North America has a main wizard primary school. Students primarily attend the school in their home province, but sometimes students transfer to other schools. Each primary school is governed by that Province’s Bureau of Magical Education, and by various elected and appointed officials. Differences do exist among them in terms of curriculum, culture, and interpretation of magic.